SAC Regenerative Orthopedics

Alberto J. Panero, D.O.

Regenerative Orthopedics Specialist & Sports Medicine Specialist located in Sacramento, CA

21 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Alberto J. Panero always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 21 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Alberto Panero below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Fred L.
Submitted 11/14/19
Dr Panero is very knowledgable & very professional. He gives me his recommendation and lets me decide the treatment. I appreciate him
Davina R.
Submitted 10/21/19
Finally after 3 months of being brushed off, I found a Doctor who cared to take an extra minute to treat me as an individual and listen. I saw several doctors without a diagnosis and I now have that and a plan of care. Truly grateful for Dr . Panero!!! Very Thorough.
MELODY K.
Submitted 10/07/19
Dr Panero is always professional and a pleasure to have as my specialist. He’s always upfront and truthful.
Craig L.
Submitted 09/07/19
My visit with Dr. Panero was very informative. He gave me my options for treatment and corroborated on the direction to take. I had a voice in that decision and appreciated that.
Karen L.
Submitted 08/26/19
I just had my first visit with Dr. Panero and found him to be knowledgeable and personable. I appreciate the fact that he was straightforward with my options for treatment, which are limited due to the nature of my orthopedic problem. I will continue with his recommended injections.
Larry W.
Submitted 08/20/19
Dr Panero evaluated me for stem cell treatment of my knees. He was honest and did not try to pressure me into any treatments. I will be back for treatment in the future.
Robert C.
Submitted 07/26/19
My wife and I both have had a great!!! experience with the staff and the doctors
Marshall K.
Submitted 05/02/19
Excellent results and attention to issues. Lucky to have a place like this in Sacramento
Lauri E.
Submitted 04/26/19
A year ago I had injured myself during a workout. Fast forward to what really happened: I had a left ischial tuberosity avulsion fracture of my left hip. Basically, a fracture that took some hamstrings with it. This is a very rare and painful injury. After six weeks of recommended immobility by my Primary Physican and countless sessions with Physical Therapists it was recommended that I see a Surgeon due to the fact that I was no better off and the pain was becoming unbearable. Surgery looked like it was the only option. This is a very rare and complex fracture, which normally occurs in teenage boys. I am a 65 year old woman. After seeing three surgeons - including Stanford, basically none of them wanted to move forward with this surgery - it was just too complex and high risk. I have a cardiac condition and that just made matters worse. Because this was such a rare injury, no one wanted to touch me. One surgeon had performed three surgeries, another had preformed 13 and the Stanford Surgeon didn't know exactly, however he hadn't performed many more. Faced with few options and little faith in any of the Surgeons, and still in complete debilitating pain, my Primary Physician recommended Dr. Panero at Sacramento Orthopedic Center. Let me just say here, my active life, as I knew it, had ceased to exist. For the first time in my life, I was extremely depressed and felt like this would be my new normal. No one could help me. So taking my Primary Dr's recommendation, I met with Dr. Panero. I must say I was very skeptical and didn't know much about PRP. At this point, I was wiling to try anything that didn't require a 12 month surgical recovery with no guarantees. My husband and I met with Dr. Panero and after hearing about PRP, we decided to go ahead with these procedures. I received three PRP injections, each one week apart. After each injection, I remained immobile during the entire week and used crutches only when absolutely necessary. A Physical Therapist was present at the time of my first injection and continued with me through my rehabilitation and Physical Therapy. After three injections, once a week and immobility, I started Physical Therapy with Results P/T in Sacramento. Fast forward to today, 12 days short of a year of my injury, I am 85-90% back to where I was when my injury first happened. I am active and happy and able to do most things I was able to do before. For me, surgery was not an option, as there were no guarantees and I couldn't find an Orthopedic Surgeon that felt surgery would be a success. I absolutely believe with my whole heart, if I hadn't had PRP, I would not be able to have the life I have today. I was absolutely loyal to the Physical Therapy, both at the Results facility and at home, that was set up for me at Dr. Panero's office. I love the fact that they work together and follow your progress. I was not a believer at the beginning, but I am now. PRP was the best thing that happened to me in the last year.... I didn't even know what it was before that. The Staff (Connie is so exceptional, words can't describe how wonderful she is ) and Dr. Panero is absolutely wonderful. All I did was cry in his office as I was trying to tell him my story/journey. I was an emotional mess, but he was wonderful and caring. So my journey has almost been a year now and I'm doing great. So thankful I chose PRP and Dr. Panero.
Dave H.
Submitted 04/15/19
Dr. Panero clearly outlined the pros and cons of the non-surgical options for treating my arthritis of the thumb. I never felt that I was being guided towards a more expensive procedure. I was very happy with my visit.
Ronald Z.
Submitted 02/20/19
Dr. Panero is extremely professional and takes the time to explain in detail his diagnosis and opinion. He is also willing to listen to your concerns and needs.(Some orthopedic doctors I've meet with have not been as open minded.) I really like his approach to rehab and regeneration. It is refreshing to not have a Dr. want to immediately operate or medicate you. Nice courteous staff, reasonable wait time and the office is very accessible with a parking garage. Parking fee, I paid $1 for 30 mins, cash only.
Jim M.
Submitted 02/08/19
Very personable and knowledgeable presenting options for the problem and then going forward from the choice made. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family! Office staff is fabulous as well.
Judy M.
Submitted 02/07/19
Very knowledgeable about my issue!
J R.
Submitted 09/21/18
Fixed my problem, was gentile and caring. Thank you so much dr panero
Mia L.
Submitted 07/17/18
I am happy with the service.
Justin R.
Submitted 03/05/18
Fixed my problem immediately, saw many doctors before and Dr. Panero was by far the best!
Justin R.
Submitted 03/04/18
the only doctor that could fix my problem!! the best, thank you so much
Dave M.
Submitted 02/14/18
Firstly, best medical intake experience I've ever had. Dr. Panero was clear, to the point, and extremely helpful. I have a tricky issue and have been to a few sport medicine docs and he has come the closest to getting to the bottom of things.
Maria C.
Submitted 11/20/17
Good front desk staff
Paul S.
Submitted 09/05/17
Simply the most efficient doctors meeting I have ever had. He is clear, to the point and describes the risk/reward of each option. Highly recommended for athletes.
Dr. Alberto Panero, DO

Regenerative Orthopedics Services

Insurance Providers

AARP
Aetna
Blue Cross
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
GEHA
HealthNet
Hill Physicians Medical Group
Humana
Medicare
United Healthcare
Location
SAC Regenerative Orthopedics
2801 K Street, Suite 330
Sacramento, CA 95816
Phone: 916-846-9990
Fax: 916-732-3022
Office Hours

Get in touch

916-846-9990